About Us


CGPA Executive Committee
Jean-Guy Goulet, Chair Pharmascience
Ray Shelley, Vice-Chair Apotex
Peter Hardwick Apotex
Jeff Watson Apotex
Suresh Kalidoss Auropharma
David Goodman Pharmascience
Morris Goodman Pharmascience
Michel Robidoux Sandoz
Barb Pimentel Taro
Benjamin Gray Teva
Christine Poulin Teva
David Simpson Viatris


Intellectual Property Committee

This committee provides advice to CGPA on issues related to Canada’s pharmaceutical patent regime.
Chair: Kevin Zive, Apotex
Vice-Chair: Glenn Ikeda, Natco


Market Growth Committee

This committee develops strategies to facilitate the increase in generic pharmaceutical sales in Canada and internationally. This group benchmarks international practices and develops options for companies to increase private sector market share.
Chair: Al Moghaddam, Pharmascience
Vice-Chair: Carmen Pedro, Sandoz


Government Relations Committee

The committee assists CGPA in its communications with all levels of government.
Chair: Adam Coote, Viatris
Vice-Chair: Matthew Southcott, Apotex


Scientific Affairs Committee

This committee is responsible for liaising with, and providing input to, Health Canada on various scientific issues related to the approval of generic pharmaceuticals at the federal level.
Chair: Duane Terrill, Apotex
Vice-Chair: Joanne Manley, Viatris


Industry Practices Review Board – Quebec

This board is responsible for the education, compliance and enforcement activities required for the implementation of CGPA’s code of marketing conduct in Quebec.